• THE OMNICHANNEL CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE

    The future trade is shaped by customers. And they are using all channels since some time.

  • Understanding Customers

  • The expansion of sales channels and the creation of an overarching consumer world – without borders and in the intersection of design, usability and technic – is the formula to stay successful on the market. Anywhere, anytime: this brings more revenue, encourages the brand and enhances the customer loyalty.
     
    The digitisation changes consumers and their shopping behaviour. Thus, completely new customer jouneys emerge and the borders between the individual toupoints become blurred. Consumers search for products mobile, buy them in store, wish a transport to their home and want to return them online. Customers today expect offline as online the same shopping experiene.

    The answer to these developments is called: omnichannel, cross-channel or seamless-commerce. They put he costumer in the centre and loose him from the sales channels

  • oci_Grafik_01-l.png

  • Realising Benefits

  • Omnichannel should be part of every distribution strategy. Not only because customers expect the usage of omnichannel, but trades can profit from it: The cross- and upselling-potential rises and therfore the revenue, the brand awareness improves and the customer loyality strengthens.

  • tci_sr_03-l@2x.jpg
  • tci_sr_02-l@2x.jpg
  • tci_sr_01-l@2x.jpg

  • Digital POS

  • Omnichannel include every common sales and communication channels and therefore online, mobile, social and instore. It is essential to look at the sales processes from the customers perspective, to handle the complete diversity and create a consistent consumer world.

    Therefore services are necessary like click & collect, shop & ship, showrooming, kiosk- and information systems, shopping apps, digital signage. Traders do not necessarily need every service. The aim is to generate a cost-effective added value for every client – important are the ‚quick wins’. 

  • oci_Grafik_05-l.png

  • Successful realisation

  • Traders with a great franchise network are basically facing different challenges as individual local stores with an online outlet. Depending on their requirements profile, existing IT architecture and company structure, we determine the most fitting omnichannel strategy in the interplay between tecnology, processes, human ressources and data for our clients.

    Technology
    • channel-, segment- and touchpoint-general
    • real-time-function (marketing-, logistic-, master and transaction data)
    • user data aggregation possibility (e.g. CRM)
    • variety of interfaces (e.g. RECO, PIM, ERP, email marketing)
    Process

    Definition and implementation omnichannel-suitable processes:

    • fulfillment
    • customer-, order-, content management
    • analysis
    • quality assurance
    Human Ressources
    • create employees’ acceptance and technological know-how
    • introduction of new provision and incentive model
    Data

    Introduction of single-customer-real-time-views

    • user data aggregation (profiling, customer-jouneys, transactions, UGC)
    • aimed channel specific adress including relevant  content
    • data centralisation (customer data, article master data, stock and transaction data

• DIE OMNICHANNEL CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE

    Die Zukunft des Handels wird vom Kunden geprägt. Und der ist schon lange auf allen Kanälen unterwegs.

  • Kunden verstehen

  • Die Ausdehnung der Absatzkanäle und die Schaffung von übergreifenden Konsumwelten – ohne Grenzen und im Schnittpunkt von Design, Usability und Technik – ist die Rezeptur, um am Markt erfolgreich zu bestehen. “Anywhere”, “Anytime”: Das bringt mehr Umsatz, stärkt die Marke und steigert die Kundenbindung.

    Die Digitalisierung verändert Konsumenten und ihr Einkaufsverhalten. Dadurch entstehen völlig neue Customer Journeys, welche die Grenzen zwischen den einzelnen Touchpoints verschwimmen lassen. So suchen Konsumenten Produkte auf dem Mobiltelefon, kaufen diese im Anschluss im Ladengeschäft, wünschen die Lieferung nach Hause und möchten sie Online zurückgeben können. Kunden erwarten heute Offline das gleiche Einkaufserlebnis wie Online – und umgekehrt.

    Die Antwort auf diese Entwicklung heißt: Omnichannel, Cross-Channel oder auch Seamless-Commerce. Sie rückt den Konsumenten in das Zentrum und löst ihn von den Absatzkanälen.  

  • oci_Grafik_01-l.png

  • Benefits realisieren

  • Omnichannel sollte heute Bestandteil einer jeden Vertriebsstrategie im Handel sein. Nicht nur weil es Kunden erwarten, sondern Händler direkt dadurch profitieren: Das Cross- und Upselling-Potential steigt und damit der Umsatz, die Markenwahrnehmung verbessert sich und die Kundenbindung festigt sich.

  • tci_sr_03-l@2x.jpg
  • tci_sr_02-l@2x.jpg
  • tci_sr_01-l@2x.jpg

  • Digitaler POS

  • Omnichannel umfasst alle gängigen Absatz- und Kommunikationskänale und somit Online, Mobile, Social und Instore (Digital POS). Zentral ist es, die Absatzprozesse aus dem Blickwinkel des Kunden zu betrachten, die komplette Klaviatur zu bedienen und für ihn eine einheitliche Konsumwelt zu schaffen. 

    Dafür sind u.a. Services wie Click & Collect, Shop & Ship, Showrooming, Kiosk- & Informationssysteme, Shopping Apps, Digital Signage notwendig. Alles ist nicht für jeden Händler adhoc relevant. Ziel muss sein, schnell einen kosteneffizienten Mehrwert für den Kunden zu generieren – die “Quick Wins” zählen.

  • oci_Grafik_05-l.png

  • Erfolgreich umsetzen

  • Händler mit einem großen Franchise-Netzwerk stehen prinzipiell vor anderen Herausforderungen als einzelne lokale Stores mit Online-Outlet. Je nach Anforderungsprofil, bestehender IT-Architektur und Unternehmensstrukturen ermitteln wir für unsere Kunden die passende Omnichannel-Strategie im Spannungsfeld der Key-Driver: Technologie, Prozesse, Human Ressources und Daten. 

    Technologie
    • kanal-, segment- und touchpoint-übergreifend
    • Real-Time-Fähigkeit (Marketing-, Logistik-, Stamm- und Bewegungsdaten)
    • Möglichkeit der Aggregation von Userdaten (z.B. CRM)
    • Schnittstellenvielfalt (z.B. RECO, PIM, ERP, E-Mail-Marketing)
    Prozesse

    Definition und Implementierung omnichannel-gerechter Prozesse:

    • Fulfillment
    • Customer-, Order-, Content-Management
    • Analyse
    • Qualitätssicherung
    Human Ressources
    • Schaffung der Akzeptanz und von Technologie-Know-How bei Mitarbeitern
    • Einführung neuer Provisionierungs- und Incentivierungsmodelle
    Daten

    Einführung der Single-Customer-Realtime-Sichtweise

    • Aggregation von Nutzer-Daten (Profiling, Customer-Journeys, Transaktionen, UGC) an zentraler Stelle (CRM)
    • Gezielte kanalspezifische Ansprache mit relevanten Inhalten
    • Zentralisierung der Daten (Kundendaten, Artikelstammdaten, Bestände und Bewegungsdaten)